OMS Receives Safety Recognition from FMA

The Fabricators and Manufacturers Association (FMA) and CNA Insurance have announced the winners of the 2024 Safety Awards, which honor metal fabricators with outstanding achievements in safety in 2023. O’Neal Manufacturing Services is once again delighted to be recognized for our exemplary safety records and dedication to creating safe work environments.

“The culture of safety among our team members is a key component of our business operations and success,” commented Clark Wood, Director of Safety for OMS. Safety in the manufacturing process is paramount to prevent or minimize the risk of worksite injuries.

Wood added, “At O’Neal Manufacturing Services, we take this much further by immersing our safety procedures into our day-to-day decisions. I am extremely proud of our company’s commitment to safety excellence.”

Safety Award of Honor 

The 2024 Safety Award of Honor is presented to companies having perfect safety records—no recordable injuries or illnesses for calendar year 2023. The OMS facility receiving the 2024 Safety Award of Honor is:  

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Houston, TX

Safety Award of Merit

The 2024 Safety Award of Merit is presented to companies posting an injury and illness incidence rate for calendar year 2023 that exceeds the published BLS rate by 10% or more, based on their NAICS code. OMS facilities receiving the 2024 Safety Award of Merit are:

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Cedar Falls, IA

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Greensboro, NC

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Indianapolis, IN

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Louisville, KY

O’Neal Manufacturing Services – Pittsburgh, PA

Awards will be presented at a recognition dinner on April 30 at the 16th Annual FMA Safety Conference in Elgin, Ill. Congratulations to our dedicated team members who have set a standard for safety excellence in our facilities. Read more on the FMA Blog.